A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nation must have a same national curriculum for some of the fields, but must not confine their schools to follow the same. This might not only affect the trainers or teachers but would also hamper nation's ability to give rise to students which are more competent then others in their specified fields.

Same national curriculum would allow schools to restrict their extra subjects which they usually undertake for students who wish to attend some extra lectures apart from their scheduled one's. Allowing students to attend such extra lectures might help them choose their field of interest accordingly once they enter their high schools or colleges. Hence, apart from same national curriculum, students must be allowed to pursue their interests in diversity of fields which schools might offer.

Teacher are restricted to the same national curriculum every year and it would be really difficult for them to move out of their spheres. Having same curriculum every year might be disadvantageous for teachers who seek to explain topics which are apart from the curriculum for some interested students. Also, from a broader point of view, it might be really very difficult for teacher who wishes to join some other institution due to restricted curriculum that he might be teaching all these years. Hence, from future point of view, for teachers, it would prove to be unnecessary to follow the same curriculum every year.

Although implementation of such a curriculum might help students to now compete on a national level instead of state one. Competition to get into good colleges might thrive, allowing students to recognize their hidden potentials. This would not only enhance student's knowledge but also would allow a country's economy to grow by engendering deserving students. But advantages related to such national curriculum is far more limited as compared to its disadvantages. Even such benefits would be applicable only under certain conditions.

Allowing a national curriculum, would in a way increase competition on a national level, but on the other hand, would even hamper or restrict students careers. Not only students, but even teachers would be confined to follow their perfunctory scheduled of teaching the same subjects with same curriculum every year. Therefore, national curriculum must just be restricted for some subjects while giving independence to schools to have their extra subjects aligned with the interests of their students.