A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is important for all students. I disagree with this prompt recommendation because a nation can't chose same national curriculum for all of students. Students have right to learn different culture. In school, students are trying to learn different subject such as history, economics because it helps a students in his career.

If a nation fixed a same national curriculum for all of its students, it hampers students mentality to cope up with this program. All students does not want to learn same type of program. Also main concern is that how can a nation distinguish which curriculum is best for all of students. What is the basis of this chosen curriculum. How can they sure that this program has been successful.

After chose same curriculum for all of students, it will be difficult to distinguish the talent students from all of students. A talent did not show his potential because of same curriculum. In school, students want to explore different things but because of same curriculum they strict to same project than trying to learn different things. Some minorities have to face cultural problem because of same curriculum. They do not learn their history and culture and it will be difficult to cope up with new type of curriculum.

This is not to say that i think that this statement is the best course of action for all of students.For reducing competitive mind of students, nation is trying to same curriculum for all of students. It will be a boon for students if students does not think compare with other students.

In essence, a nation cannot chose same curriculum for all of students . It does not come out with good way. All students have different potential so they have to chose their way.