A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The education system of a nation must be framed in such a way that it caters to the needs of all students. All students must not be forced to study the same course as the knowledge capacity of each student is idiosyncratic.

The education system is the most important facet of a society as it plays an instrumental role in nurturing the youth of the country to become well-rounded individuals. Such a component of the society must be designed with uttermost care and by considering myriad factors. The standard of a nation's curriculum has a high correlation with the quality of educated individuals it produces.

A nation's curriculum must be designed to cater the needs of all strata of students.

The ultimate goal for introducing a course to a student is for him/her to learn.

It would be unfair to mandate a particular coursework for a student who is disinterested in it. The main objective of learning will happen only when the student is involved in what he/she is studying.

For instance, a student might want to become a footballer or take up acting. If that student is forced to learn Trigonometry, Calculus, Newton's laws, Organic Chemistry etc., not only will the student fail in those subjects but he/she would be dilating the time in which they could have practised acting or cricket. Hence, their progress in their field of interest is hindered.

It can also be argued that some student might not have made his/her's mind about their careers and it would be beneficial for those students to study the same curriculum. Hence, the education policy makers must adapt a approach to make the process of learning more creative and uniform.

Hence, it is important for policy makers to frame a curriculum to cater the needs of all the students.