A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is to teach thinking critically and innovatively - that is the goal of true education, which enable someone to work for better future. Few people think that children should have different curriculum according to choice of a student, whereas few people contradict the same idea by supporting similar national curriculum until college. Same national curriculum creates an opportunity for the student to learn wide area of variety of subjects without limiting themselves to one field of study. It also strengthen a nation to develop itself by creating multi-disciplinary young workforce.

First of all, we have to understand that education is a tool to give a right platform to our future, our young minds. One national curriculum provides a good standard to evaluate the performance of students. Moreover, the national curriculum is designed by the expert educationists who understand national need as well as right capabilities of students in a particular age. If there will be different curriculum for every student, then it would be really hard to judge two different people of same age. For instance, ETS organizes the tests worldwide to evaluate the performance of thousands of students every year, like GRE. The students get a chance to demonstrate their writing, quantitative and verbal skills to get admitted into the world's best universities. The students might judge on the same skills set, but it is an easy way for better evaluation.

Additionally, a child at an early age of school cannot decide right subject to study because of lack of knowledge. One national curriculum helps them to study different subjects; it enables a student to build an interest for a particular subject for better career. Without a widespread knowledge of all subjects students cannot decide where to go and also would not be able to explore much. For example, an early aged student, who is new to school cannot understand the importance of studying the subject Humanities, who is having an interest in Math.

Moreover, one national curriculum creates healthy competition in the students. The students study similar subjects and get evaluated on the basis of same standards. There is less discrepancy in the evaluation and students feel more satisfied with the results. One national curriculum opens up the doors of ample opportunities for the students.

Hence, one national curriculum helps a nation to develop in the right direction by giving its children the best possible education. It also helps students in achieving success. Admittedly, students can make best decisions while they enter in the college.