A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is the fundamental of a Nation's future, the educational schools are the back-bone. "The function of the education is to teach one to think intensively, critically. Intelligence plus character - that is the goal of true education", well said statement by King Martin Luther Jr. The equal education to everyone makes a nation strong. A common national curriculum could be very advantageous for the nation as well as children too. The recommended statement is true in all the terms that until the college life, everyone should be studied the same national curriculum, and to support the recommended opinion, we can understand it with the benefits of the same national curriculum for all students.

The approach of following the same curriculum helps to maintain the equality in the children of the nation. National curriculum generally make by the experts educationists who are experienced in their fields and can judge better what is best for the future of the children of the nation. At the beginning of the child's school, they cannot decide what is going around in the world and at what they are best in. The understanding of the interest field of study eventually develops when a student study till their high school. For instance, considering a situation, the child just entering the school with young and budding mind, which is seeking the pool of knowledge but unable to decide what to do. Whether a beginner student will be stick in the identifying the right field of study or may choose the wrong field.

The same national curriculum also helps the educationists to evaluate the students on same parameters; this also shows the equality. However, national's children are free will and they can make the decision of their choice, but it lapses the ground of equality where the teachers can evaluate their performance. For instance our examination process is the best way of evaluation where all the students appear for same standard of examination for their particular grade, consequently, teachers can assess the students with the help of result. But an approach where the students are choosing the curriculum according to their interest can never help the teacher to evaluate the students similar grade.

The same national curriculum for all students is a symmetrical system which not only create the competitiveness, but also helps the students to build their interest gradually throughout their school life. Typically, after the high school, the student enters into the college for undergraduate program where he is capable of choosing the best suitable specialization of his interest. Students can be mature enough to make the right career choice by choosing the demanding field as well they put their choice first. Moreover, right career decision making only develops when they compete on the same ground during school. For instance during the school life generally students study all major subjects like math, science, social study etc. They get varied knowledge in every field to build the basic understanding, and this is very important too in the basic life of human being.

The national curriculum for all the students is necessary as well as helpful. This give us common ground to think and work for our children. A nation should adopt the best educational curriculum for the students while keeping in mind the today's requirements in terms of changing technology and other effecting factors like environment, social and psychological.