It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy that it is to earn a lot of money.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement? Use specific reason and examples to support your opinion.

In my opinion, a person should choose what he likes rather than choosing something on the basis of how much money can be earned. Money can't buy passion and inner happiness from the satisfaction which can be earned through the work which we like most.

First of all, a person choosing a work or job which he loves to do, always help him to achieve success. As success is not a measure of how much money a person earns, but rather it is how much happily and satisfactorily he is successful in his life. We can also understand this by taking the example of Steve Job, founder of Apple Inc., he chose to do what he loved always and passionate about; rather doing something which can hamper his overall performance. People can flourish in their careers, if they choose the right path on the basis of their own interests, irrespective of what other professions can offer them in monetary terms.

Moreover, if a person chooses to do the job according to his core interest can help him to achieve the monetary success as well. According to my own experience, there was person in my software development team, he was intelligent and hard working person but he tried to put his best efforts to improve his performance in the software development. Being his lead, my Senior HR manager asked me to have meeting with him. During the meeting, I tried to find out the problem areas of low performance; that 1 hour discussion with my team member helped me to understand that the person chose software development becuase he feels that this profession can offer him good amount of money, but personally the person feels good himself in website designing. I tried to give him all positive sides of choosing where he feels his competencies lies and majorily money would not come if you are performing bad in your job. Our management took a decision to give him a chance to work in website designing and when he started as designer, his overall performnace started imrpoving. Currently that person is working with a renowned Tech firm as website front end developer and earning very good package. Consequently, money comes after knowledge and good performance.

Furthermore, it is always better to improve the productivity of any individual, if they are happy at their, and there are reason they can be good asset to the organization and can earn good income as well as they feel good personally. “Sound mind, sound body” help them to manage their families in a better way rather than stay stucked in the work as running behind money in the false hope of success. Additionally, a personally productive person can serve the society better, because we all contribute to our society not only with money but also with good deeds.

To encaptulate, the above mentioned points and examples substantiate my stand and I agree that a person should choose a job what he enjoys and passionate about, without running after money only. A person will definitely get successful in terms of profession as well as income when he chooses right and does that with full dedication.