Some people think that we learn our most important lessons in the school. Others think that the knowledge we acquire outside of school is the most important. Which view do you agree with?

Learning is an understanding of real life things and it comes from a variety of sources as a child’s primary school is its home where parents become the first teacher and try to teach their kid the best lessons of life. Further, as a child grows, he starts school which become its secondary source of learning. But, is learning just limited to home or school? In my opinion, it is beyond that because real life experiences start when we actually come to a stage of life where the world around us changes and we start a race in this fast running world.

First of all, we have to understand that education is an important tool to build an individual character because without education person cannot have the right direction to the life. Here, it comes the most important role of the crucial lessons we learn from the outside world. A student can go to school or university around the world but the best knowledge and experiences can be earned only by the outer world. Even outer world overshadow the schools and an education system. Schools helps to build a professional person and improve our understanding on subject matter, but real life is different from that. For example, when I was kid my parents played an important role in learning from teaching me walking on my food to manage my routine things everything they taught me. Then i joined school and started studying the subjects and built my interest on different subjects. At the same, my school can teach me to obey elders, nation and certain ways to talk, but it can not teach me how to deal with a situation when someday in my life, I am facing a problem of deception. I learned it throughout my life.

Moreover, a wise person said this world is the best teacher, which teaches you how to see the life, if you get right direction as well as positively take it, you can build yourself a wise person, otherwise you left broken. There is a lot of competition in the world outside that school building, where the world is running fast and everyone is fighting its own race. In this situation, it is possible that the books we study at school can be helpful, but sometimes they might not be effective. Taking an example of a person, working at an organization, and facing the issues of corporate politics, the person can deal with this situation on the basis of his own understanding rather a book which can guide him what to do in that situation.

Additionally, society also plays its important role in human learning. A person could be very good in academics, but he is bad in dealing with society or don’t know how to treat people, then there is no use of his education and degrees he earned. In one of my acquienteces, a girl was married to a highly educated person who was working in a very good organization. The person was very poor in dealing with his family members and even he didn’t respect his wife a single day. This is a clear example of real life lessons can be learned from outside world not education can teach those.

To sum up, the above mentioned points and examples substantiate my stand and I agree that the most important lessons cannot be learned at school, they can be learned from outside world. Outside world is our best school.