Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

The statement is stating position about the scandals and its importance, where some issues stay hidden due to any reason, scandles can help to bring them into attention. Scandles help to highlight the issues which can not be spoken by any speaker or reformer due to external pressure. It can be advantageous in many ways for a person to whole nation.

First of all, scandles can highlight the hidden problems when performed in a positive way, for instance, “MeToo” scandles upset a lot of people around the world when highlighted on the social media but helped many people who were suffering from the sexual embarrasement. It is really helpful at times when any one suffering from problem and can not speak due the lack of courage or societical pressure.

Additionally, scandles can also help to resolve the nation’s issues which could benefit the nation in many ways. For example, in a democratic nation, a ruiling party and its chores are always in the news so that people of the nation can know about their selected party’s performance. If the ruling party is not performing well or did something which can not be in the favor of nation, people are able to raise their voice. There are many instances where nation got benefited from the scandles, and one of those President Donald Trump’s lynching case during the elections highlighted as a scandle where the congress is perfoming hearing on the case, in this situation it is not important who is wrong or right but at least the people of the nation are aware of the case.

Moreover, scandles also help not only to an individual or a group of people but it is also helpful in our surroundings everyday. Scandles help to overcome the disguise and bring out that problem into the attention of people. The supporting example of this is environmental issue of the climate change. The protests and talking about the climate issues brought the attention of not only government of the nation but also throughtout the world.

Hence, scandles can be benefitted to everyone if done in the positive and constructive way to bring out serious issues and find out the resolutions to those issues. There should not be undue advantage of the scandles. The scandles can help to bring courage in the society as well as resolution of many unresolved problems.