A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The choice between a national versus regional curriculum is debated in many countries. A national curriculum will improve the quality of education, provided that the curriculum is well thought and executed by the finest minds of the country. If others feel there is a lack of a topic or if a topic is not adequately discussed, this can be corrected in a single action rather than implementing at various regions. This eliminates bias, since every student gets the same exposure and level of education. This equips all students aiming for national exams from all regions.

Also, if the curriculum is set in par with international standards, all students have an equal opportunity in for preparing for international examinations as well.

One concern that might arise is that students following a national curriculum might be hidden from regional nuances, especially, in case of history. One region's history might not be as important as another's and hence might not be included in the national curriculum. This might cause the whole generation of students to not know the history of a particular region. To overcome this issue, curriculum for topics like history, geography and language dialects can be prepared after discussing with experts from the specific regions and included for students of the particular region. The national curriculum can still mention about the region but not in a detail manner. This way, the students will also not be burdened to learn many topics and also will be aware of the topics that are around them.

A national curriculum encourages standardization for regional teachers as well. This will encourage them to be in par with teachers of a national level hence the overall standard improves. If they are in par with national level, they will be encouraged to work from any part of the country rather confining them to one region.

In conclusion a national curriculum provides equal opportunities to all students and hence must be encouraged.