A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Academics is a crucial phase in every student’s life. It forms a strong base for the students to build up their knowledge and skills. The author recommends having a same national curriculum before entering college. In order to decide how successful it can be, various factors need to be looked upon.

The idea does seem to be impactful as it will generate a uniformity for evaluation during their college admissions. As these students will have to face the same hurdles, the competition will be fair. Currently, in Indian academic circle, there are different educational boards available for students like the state boards, union boards, etc. Thus for admission process in college, individual criteria is set according to the board the student belongs. Measures are taken to ensure uniformity for the process but such assurance is hard to be presented. Students from each board do feel that there are some indifferences occurring during the process. Such problems can be eliminated by creating a uniform platform.

Along with it, it will be easier for the government to monitor a large number of students from all over the country. Even beneficial schemes for promoting a culture among the students will be possible to implement. But care has to be taken during such a move that the student’s interests are not affected as well. The curriculum should be set in such a way that every student may have the opportunity to pursue his or her field of interest. This can help the students know about their skills and work in the same direction even before entering the college.

This idea can be successful enough by proper implementation and keeping the student’s interests in mind. A common platform will definitely serve to create a sense of fair competition among the students.