A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education play a vital role in every one’s life and this is the fundamental right of everyone to make a successful and noble society. Although, this is the matter of discussion should government provide the similar curriculum to all of the students of same nation or students should choose their area of interest to more emphasize on that. As far as I am concerned, I am in favor of that apply same curriculum to all its student is not a fair deal neither with students nor with society and nation. Some of the example and issue I will discuss in further paragraphs to strengthen my statement.

First of all, education is crucial for all and a person should have right to choose their field of interest. Imposing a curriculum to everyone can lead to make a generation of drones. Each student has their own capability and area of interest, they can give their best in their interesting subjects rather than the subjects impose to them. Interest can lead the creative minds, and creative minds can lead some innovation, which is beneficial to all as society. For Instance if a student wants to do more focus on arts subjects as it’s his interesting one but his curriculum won’t allow him to focus on art more rather than science or any other subject instead. It leads him a situation of woe. Regardless, any prohibition a nation should provide the flexibility to students according to their own choice.

Second, if there is the uniformity in the curriculum for all students of nations, then they will produce the same talent. To run a noble society we need the broad variation of talent. For example if curriculum focus more on science and math’s then who will takes the interest in politics, without depth knowledge of politics who will govern the country. Nation should focus on the quality of education which are providing to youths rather than to provide the similarity of education. In addition, it can be difficult to teachers’ as well. Every teacher has unique way of teaching which he brings to the class to foster the creativity in their students but the limitation of curriculum will stymie their way of teaching and encouraging their students.

Moreover, it will be the questionable who will decide the standard of the curriculum and how standardized it is? The equality of education is already the matter of concern in our society. Rich family students can effort additional books and private tuitions to get the level of standard of education but it will provide the burden to the students who will comes from poor background. How they will manage to get the level of standard education it will lead them deleterious effect.

In Conclusion, a word owing from aforementioned reasonable causes and elucidation description. It appears to be good to draw a well founded conclusion that imposing of similar kind of course to all students among the nation is not good for society as well as students and teachers. Everyone should have privileges to focus more on the subject which he/she likes more.