Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Time is the most important thing in our life. As someone says time never will come back. May be a person not concern about what he/she doing now, but either they concern or not concern but their future will be decided by the work what they are doing in present. So we should utilize our time with an appropriate way. The issue whether people today spend too much time on their personal enjoyment – doing things that they like rather than doing things they should do or not aroused much controversy among different people of different perspective, different age and different occupation. Some contend think people should spend their time on their person enjoyment and grooming, it will regulate their mood, help them to keep calm in such fierce competitive world and make them more energetic to fulfill their responsibility towards work and family. Personally, I am not in favor of notion, the people should do things what they should do due to many reasons which I am explaining in further paragraphs.

To begin with, there is fierce competition in today's world everywhere since the age of student to working professional. You have to face the challenges to proof yourself better than your colleagues to make job stability, get good promotion and hikes in salary. In the process of proving yourself we lost our personal enjoyment. We have to work hard and devote more time towards work to become the best person among the horde. In the busy and hectic schedule a person hardly getting the time to make relax himself and to do the things of their enjoyment. For example I was working in an IT firm since last 2 years but before 6 month they hire a new resource to share my workload. I trained her and taught her everything, now she starts working hard to take my position. Therefore, I have to work hard to sustain my position and have to ignore all my personal issue and enjoyment to devote more time towards my work. Moreover, in school life students also facing a taught competition among their peers, thus, they study hard and no time to play as before and as result, they got high score for their better future.

In addition to the pressure of competition, due to the development of technology and modern life style, the basic needs of people increased, the human desire becomes insatiable. Everyone have dream to avail latest technology, trying to make luxurious life as much as they can. To fulfill high dreams and desire a person have to work hard in their work to get plenty amount of salary. For example I personally feels that I should have latest household at my home i.e. phone, television etc. To attain my dream I have to do the overtime sometime and have to ignore the activities of my personal interest like get- together with friends, relaxing on beach. I believe a person want to do the things what they likes, but due to social pressure they won't able to do the things of their enjoyment, indeed, they are doing the thing what they should do.

To wrap it up, as all thing considered, we have to spend more time to do the activities in which we enjoy our fullest. This will regulate our mood and makes us stress free, which foster to focus on our work and become more productive. Nevertheless, due to fierce competition and to satisfy our needs and family responsibility, we have to do what we should do.