The following appeared in a newspaper article about law firms in the city of Megalopolis.

"In Megalopolis, the number of law school graduates who went to work for large, corporate firms declined by 15 percent over the last three years, whereas an increasing number of graduates took jobs at small, general practice firms. Even though large firms usually offer much higher salaries, law school graduates are choosing to work for the smaller firms most likely because they experience greater job satisfaction at smaller firms. In a survey of first-year students at a leading law school, most agreed with the statement that earning a high salary was less important to them than job satisfaction. This finding suggests that the large, corporate firms of Megalopolis will need to offer graduates more benefits and incentives and reduce the number of hours they must work."

The author of articles is the belief of that the large corporate firms of mega polis will need to offer graduates more benefits and incentives and reduce the number of hours they must work. He claims the statement in order to see the number of law schools graduates decline work for large corporate in last three years instead of working with small law firms due to higher job satisfaction. At first glance the proclaim looks a happy path, but after crucial scrutiny we found some flaws which can be strengthen if author proffer fortified evidence.

First, as author claims the number of student’s decline 15 percent over last three years to work with a large corporate firms but author doesn’t provide any feedback or survey report of students who are not willing to join the big firm. There may be the probability the large firms are globally established and small firms are indigenous, so the demand of large firms are employee have to join them without location constraint and the number of percentage who are not willing to join are not ready to relocate. If this is the factor the attractive packages and benevolent work culture will not attract the students. Here, author should provide the evidence of survey report with reason.

Second, as the author claims the number of graduates took jobs in small firms rather than large corporate can be raise a doubt of education quality of school. There may be the scenario that number of student’s qualifies the criteria of large corporate decline than previous one. Students said that job satisfaction is in small firm rather than big corporate may be won’t able to fulfill the criteria to enter in big corporate. Author need to find out the relation between criteria to admit in big firms and the education records of students to find the convenience conclusion.

Finally, the author placed the survey with first year students but author didn’t mention the range of survey. As first year students are new to the course and they won’t have appropriate knowledge about the firms, they are just following what their senior says. The survey should be conducted in wide range of students including final year students too, as they are mature enough to take right decision for their carrier. In survey the author should ask about the definition of work satisfaction according to them, may be for them work satisfaction means there is no much work to do. They are not willing to face new challenges. If this is the scenario then they are compliancy with their work and they will not attract with high salary.

In conclusion, there is the lack of evidences in author assumptions which will be more strengthen if author can provide the appropriate report of survey with reason why not to choose a big firm, relation between the criteria of admittance of firm and students academic and the wide range of survey.