A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue that a nation should require all of its students to study its own curriculum until high school is a controversial one. On the one hand, some people agree with this viewpoint. On the other hand, some people argue that same curriculum should not be taught to the children. However, in the final analysis I believe that it is essential for children to study the same curriculum until they begin their college.

A main reason is that learning about the nation's history is pivotal. As we all know that a nation's leaders are the one who made a country what it is by working hard day in and day out of their lives and contributing their lives to the nation. To substantiate, let's consider the case of Mahatma Gandhi. Gandhi is one of the prominent leaders of India who helped in freeing country of India from the rule of Britishers, who had been ruling India for more than a century. In addition to that, if the students don't study the same curriculum in their school than chances are there that they might not know about the history of their nation and its important leaders.

Another reason for my view is that having same national curriculum could make the work of schools easier. Schools' won't have to design their own curriculum, since it would be fixed for every school. Moreover, this would save time and the process would become much smoother. Additionally, teachers would be able to give more attention to teaching rather than wasting time on developing the curriculum.

Some might argue, it is possible that the same curriculum might become archaic and it does not get updated with the latest content. Others might site, the same curriculum is being taught for years. However, it is for the greater good of the students.

While there are arguments to be made for both the sides, it is clear that there are greater advantages of having same national curriculum for students until they complete their high school. Furthermore, it would give an opportunity to the students to understand comprehensively about their nation.