Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are

The climate is changing in almost every country and many of us have experienced this change given the evidence of such change. We all are responsible for this climatic change in some way or the other way. So, it is sagacious for us to reduce consumption of energy and lead a more sustainable lifestyle. There are many ways by which living a sustainable lifestyle in developed nations can reduce consumption on energy.

We all know one of the main reason behind climate change is global warming. Global warming is caused due to increased amount of carbon dioxide , CFCs and HCFs in atmosphere. These compounds not only cause global warming but also ozone layer depletion which is deleterious for human health. To prevent global warming we should plant more and more trees and prevent use of air-conditioners and refrigerators which contain CFCs and HCFs.

Most of the developed countries still use fossil fuels for generation of electricity and other purposes. As we all know that fossil fuels are limited and it requires thousands of years in formation of fossil fuels. We reduce their use as burning fossil fuels causes pollution. There are other alternatives to fossil fuels which can be used like solar energy , wind energy which are renewable and they don't cause pollution.

In conclusion, it can be said on the basis of the above-mentioned points that some people still believe they not live a sustainable lifestyle in developed countries but they are wrong and they are wasting a lot of energy in doing so. Therefore, it is indispensable for individuals living in developed countries to live a sustainable lifestyle so that they can alleviate global climate change.