"A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college." Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The education is essential to nurture the future generation and play major role in country development. If neglected, the country will have future employer or employee that not only lack of qualification but also unable to compete in international level. One of the way to control quality of school is through application of nation wide curricula. It may consider redundant for student whose need to specialize in one side of knowledge eg. science since they probably doesn't use art or sport extensively. However, the importancy of it defeat all the negative side it brings thus I agree with the statement provided.

First, the same curriculum make sure all the children have similiar basis knowledge that sufficient to facillitate them in their future occupation or daily life. Every person need foundation knowledge regardless the future venture they pursued. For example, the musicians need a basic math to calculate their tax, physic to prevent them blown up a kitchen or sport science to maintain their physical fitness. Although they may not use it to the advanced level it is still important. When they need more concentration in the field, they should pursue it in college level. Furthermore, without obligatory subject in national curriculum, there will be huge disparity between one student to others that may affect negatively their chance to compete with their counterpart in foreign country since there is no way to measure the minimal skill senior diploma own.

Second, the national curriculum also facillitates ministry of education to control the quality of teacher and educational institutions. The measured variable that can apply to whole nation give them reliable data to detect the misconduct at certain area hence easier for their intervention to improve it. Afterall, the varied economy level of certain area may warrant the central government help to make sure all student achieve succesful without disparty.

However, application of national curriculum can detorieate level of education itself especially to high school curriculum where their junior high school curriculum is already comprehensive enough. In this case, high school student will circumscribe their passion and affect negatively their chance to excell in their specific interest. The national curriculum will hold back the more advanced student since they need to wait for their peer to catch up. Although it may true, but bringing good extraculliculer activities that prevent this will help ease the problem.

All things considered, the same national curriculum beneficial for most of the student and help government to have strong reign in the education department. Although it may pernishious for the top 5% student, with early screening and special assistance, school may able to accomodate them very well.