Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Communication technology has been advanced significantly in last decade. It provides us cheaper, efficient, and borderless way to exchange news and information that the line phone era cannot imagine. It provides us the fun way and even beneficial for not only our private life but also a professional one. Although it reduces our face-to-face communication, the idea that it truncates our opportunities for human interaction is debatable. Furthermore, I believe that the benefit provides the new technology surpass the negativity it produced.

The newfound fame of internet, facilitated us the instant connection with people from afar with affordable price. The internet made feasible for us to call our family on the different continent as cheap as free. It closes the gap of distance thus augments our opportunities of human interaction. It's even so involved, it's possible to see our partner face in real-time with facetime or skype. The idea that we used to send a letter to communicate and wait weeks to get the news from across the globe, bewildered me. Imagine the mitigation process of earthquake victim, when the government heard the news at least one day after the event or the hassle of tracking a package without email. Moreover, the dissemination of scientific info that usually centralized in a developed country could be expanded to the corner of the world thus provides much-needed information to solve the problem. For instance, the new guideline for maternal death prevention that made in Switzerland can be used in Tanzania where it is needed the most in a matter of a minute.

The new invention of Facebook and Instagram supplant the dull and limited information of card name. We can add picture and video, exchange chat with numerous people at one time. The chance to connect with a long lost friend also possible with this new technology. It is useful for casual relation or even the professional one. Take a look LinkedIn, it connects job seeker and employer, a student with their advisor all in one place hence the idea that it provides better if not the best way to connect with other people.

However, the new way sometimes brings a new problem. The autistic behavior show by people, not only in bus or subway but also in family dinner, takes a toll to direct human interaction. We tend to disregard the people in front of us hence even made the basis of human communication, speaking, obsolete. It also increases the tendency to bully or gives negative comment to other because of the nature of new communication, is not direct. They don’t see the mimic of people they censure or the physical aftermath of mocking people, let's say get a punched by other.

All the reason considered, the idea that the omnipresent of technology limit our opportunities to human interaction not only provincial but simply wrong; it expands it through time and space. Although like any invention, it presents a new problem and deleterious effect that a humankind needs to be ameliorated. It also facilitated a well informed, urbane and educated society than ever before. I believe technology is advantageous and ineluctable in our life despite of the negativity it may brings thus we should embrace the gift and utilized it for our benefit.