"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership is the epitome of professional position. It is a hallmark of comprehensive knowledge and accolades given by other; they believe that one person capable to lead them into a prosperity. However, to become a leader, a person need to have a bunch of skillset that allowed them to lead other, predict the opposition movement and most fundamentally learn to work in team. It needs to be instilled to the future leaders by underscore tolerance, understanding and cooperation in their education since they are young. Although, a sense of cooperation is a primacy to built a world class leader, the person also need to extensively understand the point of competition, and most importantly how to win it.

Direct a lot of people to work for a single purpose either for government, industry or even creative industry needs an insightful view about how to manage every individual with different weaknesses. It is a known fact, that there is no one can work alone hence the essential need to understand how to manage people. We can found that in the process where we force to work together eg. group task proposal. In fulfilled the obligatory task, children learn to delegate specific part to the most competent person in a group to make sure the job done right, in contrary, competition, rooted a sense of insecurity. It make sure that to be the most prominent one, they should work alone. In the bigger picture, as a leader of big corporate, it implausible to be done.

We also understand the value of networking in corporate business. Either it is useful to secure a merger, tender or even gain crucial data hold by others. To deserved that kind of information, we need their trust. The verocious people is someone that capable to work with other. Bring advantage to the relationship and free from calumny. It is contradictory with the rule of competition where it is full of trickery and deceit thus the competitive person tend to have unreliable reputation and lose the advantageous symbiosis from other leader or even from his/her own employee.

However, as important as gregarious tendency, ambitious and combatful type also needed to build the sagacious leader. It means they always step ahead, able to anticipate opposition move thus able to protect his/her own business. For example, Steve Jobs is famously known capable to swindle people for his own advantageous, so competitve, he capable to throw his own partner under the bus. Now, we see how dominant Apple in the technology industry.

All things considered, leadership have so many facets that need a specific skill to serve its own purpose. Mostly to be able to cooperate with other, but when face a fiece competition, they need to be treacherous, strong even cunning. To circumscribe a future leader to one box means hinder them to be more succesful and impactful than their precedent