A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I donot agree with the statement which says that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum.They are a wide varitey of students and each student's education should be tailored to one's needs. For example, students who are physically and mentally challenged take different times to learn.So, in order to take care of that, they should have the curriculum which matches their own pace. Also, such children need developmental activities like painting, and special games which are intended to activate their minds.Thus, their curriculum must include all the other activities which might not be required for normal students.

Similarly, in the case for gifted children, they learn faster than the average students. A curriculum designed for an average student to complete in one year, they might complete it in six months only after which they will suffer from for the next six months. The curriculum set for them must be challenging enough,so that they are fully engaged for the whole year.

In the same way, the "average" students themselves are of may types.Some like sports, some music, drama etc. Some students might decide that they would become sport stars or movie actors at a young age. So, for them curriculums emphasized on sports and drama respectively must be established. For example, in a sportsman's curriculum, along with rigourous training in sports,there should be subjects like the science of sports,health and fitness should be concentrated upon and the other subjects like history,geography,languages etc. can have less emphasis. It must be remembered that every child is special, and the curriculum must be made in such a way that each and every child can learn to the fullest which is the main aim of curriculum.