"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

It is given that if the skateboarding is prohibited in central plaza, the business will return to its previosuly high levels. But there are many questions that are needed to be answered for the business in the plaza. It is possible that over the past two years, the plaza for example is not selling the latest fashion, not serving the latest cuisines or not showing the latest hit movies. For the plaza to increase their business, they must be following the latest trends so as to meet the people's needs.It is also possible the plaza store owners are grossly overpricing their items.

In this world of online shopping, people have many options and they will go for the more profitable one. Customers at the swipe of their smartphones now can see different options in different apps and compare the pricing. In case of latest fashion,it is very difficult for the plaza owners to be competitive with the online retail stores as the latter are backed up by venture captialists, and the former are small businessmen. To increase their profitabilty, they must have regular sales,sell superior quality goods,bring in the latest fashion and have a different variety of clothes in tune with the latest fashion. Even though there are many apps for clothes,people prefer to buy good fitting clothes which they can only acquire when they go to a store. So if they satisfy the customer, they can increase their business. Also in order to compete with local stores, they must have competitive prices.

It must not be too less as the store owners would incur losses and it must not be too high or people would prefer to go to the local stores. In case of restaurants in the plaza, as in the case of clothes, there are several delivery food apps with which people can order food to their houses by which they can et restaurant quality food without stepping out of thei houses.In order to get profit, the restaurant can improve the ambients, because inspite of many food apps, many crave for the fine dining experience after a long day of work and a good restaurant is a good place to go.

The restaurant owners must serve the latest cusine with alot of varieties at affordable prices. And in the case of movie theatre,the plaza must show the movies according to the audience it is targetting. For example, if the neighbourhood is a family place, famly oriented movies must be shown and if it has college going studets, genres watched by them must be shown. For example, in case of college going students, they come to the movies to chill out after a hard day's work at the university.If the theatre shows some serious foreign movies which they might not even understand, they will never come to the theatres.

In the world of netflix and HBO, in order to be still relevant to the people, they must show good movies,sell good food like popcorn at affordable prices.The store owners think that the skateboarding is decreasing their business. But on the contrary, as the game is becoming very popular, the skateboard can be used to increase their business by giving publicity to their plaza.If these measures are taken, they can increase thei revenue.