A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

' You can give a man a fish, he is fed for a day. Teach him how to fish, he is fed for his life' . This is tantamount to the importance of education in a person's life. Education plays a pivotal role in nurturing a student and the curriculum of a school outlines the education provided by a school. Establishing a national curriculum achieves homogeneity unlike a separate curriculum for every school in the nation.

With the introduction of a national curriculum, it guarantees the fact that every student has the same basic knowledge in his subjects before entering a college. Hence, when they apply for colleges, each student's calibre and proficiency can be graded at the same level. Suppose, every school comes up with their own syllabus, there is no uniformity and the difficulty levels of the various curriculums might differ. For example, a school in a rural area might devise a easy curriculum to facilitate easy learning of their pupils. A private school, on the other hand, might form a harder curriculum.

Having said so, the implementation of a nation wide uniform curriculum grades students on a national level basis. The assessment of a student is done in comparison with a myriad number of students rather than a meager number of students studying in the same school. The ill effects of following a separate curriculum as opposed to a national curriculum are stated below. When a student enters a college, he is expected to be on par with the rest of the students, that is, the professors expect everyone to know the same level of a subject. If the curriculum of a school missed out on teaching algebra to their school students, the same student might face problems in college. Thus, a national curriculum ensures the same level of knowledge in all it's students.

Therefore, creating a national curriculum will also view all schools at the same status. To elaborate on this, since the same syllabus is followed in every school, the schools might witness a increase in the number of admissions. In conclusion, a national curriculum is a viable option.