1.Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough,

The Arctic regions are home to the Arctic deer. They have a peripatetic nature to meet their needs for survival, which is food. The author claims this to be an age-old pattern imputing it to the migratory pattern passed on from one generation of the Arctic deers to the next and so on. It doesn't take long for the author to come to a conclusion after receiving the reports from the local hunters that the global warming would help validate the report that global warming trends have impeded the migratory patterns over the frozen ice. Although, global warming might be one of the reasons accounting for the meager population of the deer, it isn't the only one. The argument is inherently flawed.

First of all, the deterioration of the deer population might be traced to several possibilities ranging from extreme climatic conditions taking a toll on the survival of the deer to the scarcity it's food. The argument gives an abstruse view of the climatic conditions the population of deer inhabits in. Studying in detail about the climatic conditions prevalent in the Artic regions a few years back when there was a steady population would give a brief overview which would indirectly suggest the optimal conditions for their survival. The deer might not be adapted to survive in such biting weather which is reflected in their population reduction. A higher mortality rate and a low reproductive rate could be the reason explaining the depletion in the population.

Furthermore, elaborating on the reasons for decline, the local hunters could be guilty of killing the Arctic deer. There could be a plethora of reasons to validate the point mentioned above. For instance, the Arctic deer's skin might be tantamount to a huge sum of money due to which the local hunters resort to hunting them. The decline could be attributed to the poaching of Arctic deer by the so called 'reporters' of the decline.

Regarding the reports produced by the local hunters, who might be the victims themselves, before naively considering these reports as valid, a few officials should conduct a survey comparing the populations.

The reports produced by the hunters might be bogus and to be absolutely certain and refute the fact that the reports are portraying the truth prevailing in the Arctic regions, government organizations must conduct a survey.

Therefore, it is naive of us to attribute or assume global warming is the only issue which can correlate the extinction. The argument has a few voids,which can be filled with the right evidence as mentioned above to strengthen the author's point of view.