A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Can a nation have a same national curriculum for students untill they enter college, it largely depends on the diversity and size of that nation. So in case of small and less diverse countries this system could be implemented, but with diverse nations it could not be possible. Stating this, i do not fully agree with the given statement.

Most countries in the world are diverse and they have different history, language, culture related to different parts of their country. If a same national curriculum will be taught in the schools then that will be unfair to different languages and history of different parts of the country, as their language or history will not be a part of the national curriculum. We can take example of India here. India is a diverse country and it is almost impossible to have same curriculum for different states of the country. As every state has their own history and language. In northern part of the country people use mostly Hindi but in the southern part, people do not understand Hindi. So if Hindi will be added as a language to the national curriculum then that will be unfair to the local languages of the people living in south.

Other than the difficulties which will be faced in implementing a national curriculum, there are other down sides to it. A same national curriculum will force oneness over the diversity of a nation thus suppressing culture and ideas of a section of country's population.

Subjects related to history and language can not be same for the whole nation but subjects like science and maths could be made similar for the whole nation. As these subjects do not vary with the location and are dependent on natural laws which are same for every part of the world.