Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology since its inception has made our lives easier and productive. And i do not agree with the statement that it is making our lives complicated instead of making it easier.

The very first example we can take, is of smartphones. Starting from booking a cab to ordering groceries, everything could be done in seconds using our phones. These days with IOT(Internet of Things) being in trend, all appliances of our home are connected to each other and every update from those devices come to us on our smartphones, which make it very simple for us to manage our home.

Now coming to one more example, the transport systems of today, Subways and Monorails. They have made it easier to for us to commute within a city. Thinking of major cities without these transport systems looks impossible now, as there will be a lot of traffic on the roads in the absence of these systems, which will make commuting very difficult.

By advocating the fact that technology is making our life easier i do not imply that there is no down side to it. Smartphones which are making our lives easier are also making it complicated. Excess use of social media, getting information that is not required, fake news and political propaganda, are some of the many drawbacks of smartphone technology. Other than smartphones, pollution from manufacturing plants, E-waste, smoke from our cars are affecting our body. So creating health complications for us.

So to conclude, I can say that Technology is for betterment of human lives. Any downsides to the use of technology could be prevented by taking some actions on the problems which we are facing because technology and making the existing technology better.