The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A sense of cooperation among people in our society surely gives us good outcomes. I agree that the sense of cooperation is an important factor for our young people to be leaders of tomorrow. But we can not neglect the role of competition in making us better. So i agree with the claim, on the part of sense of cooperations aspect, but competition has its own role to play in making leaders in any field.

Starting with the benefits a sense of cooperation among out young population. When we have the feeling of sense of cooperation with others then we are open to ideas by other people. We are open to the discussions and debates to find ways to tackle any problem or making some important decisions. People agree or disagree, but they do not pull each other back. The quality of listening to others is highly appreciated for a leader, and qualities like this make him/her a better leader than others. Other than that when there is sense of cooperation in the society than people do not indulge in corruption to get to the top.

Competition on the other hand has its own role to play. A healthy competition is always welcomed, which only makes us better. There are numerous examples we can see in today's world where competition is actually contributing for growth of individuals and organizations. In this context, we can take common example of Messi and Ronaldo. Both are the best in their businees- that is playing football- and they are constantly making each other better. For Organizations we can take examples of technology giants like Apple and Samsung, which are consistently coming up with innovative products because of their competition.

In conclusion, we can say that a sense of cooperation is important for our young people to be leaders of tomorrow. But we can not deny the role of competition, which will help them grow.