A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The issue is all about a single study curriculum to be followed among the students of the nation. This is a new idea and could be productive according to the author but it sounds an odd to me. According to the present system that is being followed, we can see the various patterns being followed and their content differs in adherence with the same. The particular area of the nation where the respective curriculums are being followed, are totally satisfied along with the parents in terms of whatever their pupils are studying, keeps in line with the desired and required aspects.

The foremost concern is all about the matter of choice. Studying shall never seem like a burden to students, rather it must be shown as a treasure world full of the keys via which, the candidates or students can open the key of the locks that are still lying for them to be unlocked and be researched about , filled with amazing facts. Also, there are so many options in terms of followed curriculums, that differ in minor aspects that could be incongruous with the want to-be attitude in a positive direction. When a study pattern is selected by the candidate him/herself, the abundance of joy becomes double and the parents' sigh of relief serves as an icing on the cake.

The secondary point of discussion focuses on the imagination of the scenario recommended by the author, in regards to the statement above. It refers to the scenario where a single study pattern is there with the same subjects taught all over the nation, with no choices and building up an environment that is more than monotonous for the students. Moreover, if such recommendation comes into the real picture, then we can also draw out the following implications like the students will need to study the list of subjects that interests them and at the same time that do not catch their attention at all.

Furthermore, we could also figure out that upon entering the respective college, where they would be offered to follow their subjects of interest;At the very moment, there would be no in-depth background knowledge related to it. Reason being, there used to be an equal involvement with each subject until they entered the college and hence the decision-making power couldn't bolster their believes at the time of choice-making. This can weaken their motivation, going forward upon recognizing the complications included while comprehending the subject and just randomly choosing something, that could not attract much of the student's attention.

The author must understand the fact that learning is a process and not a compulsion. One cannot go further with something as a career choice randomly unless an in-depth background knowledge is not involved for it and making sure if it could be handled by the student. Even if someone carries it out with the scholastic talent by scoring very good in that stream. Then too, it is not necessary that the person would like to pursue it as a career choice. Hence, there must be full liberty for the students to choose the curriculum according to their choices and perseverance factors and they must not be compounded with something as a compulsion.