Commuters complain that increased rush-hour traffic on Blue Highway between the suburbs and the city center has doubled their commuting time. The favored proposal of the motorists' lobby is to widen the highway, adding an additional lane of traffic. But last year's addition of a lane to the nearby Green Highway was followed by a worsening of traffic jams on it. A better alternative is to add a bicycle lane to Blue Highway. Many area residents are keen bicyclists. A bicycle lane would encourage them to use bicycles to commute, and so would reduce rush-hour traffic rather than fostering an increase.

This argument is all about the resolution towards increased rush-hour traffic on Blue-Highway between the suburbs and the city center that has doubled during the commuting time by the add-on of the motorist’s lobby and hence widen the highway; thereby widening the highway! However, referring to last year’s impact about additional lane to the nearby Green Highway led to an unexpected effect which resulted in the worsening of traffic jams on it. I would like to support the proposed alternative solution to this problem in the above statement.

First of all, it is not necessary that the implementation of one change that resulted in support of that modification would be generating similar after effects for the other area as well in terms of its population density, geographical region etc. Although the problems that have been perseverant could be common and stagnant but the best possible solutions may definitely alter in their structure accompanied by slight flexibilities. Moreover, we shall also look after the side effects of the new ideas that are being introduced in terms of their intervention with resources already present and nature as well.

Secondly, there is nothing wrong with the widening of additional lane but the kind of vehicles it is being entertained for, matters a lot. Also, referring to the recent records of the area where this idea had been implemented did not fetch quite a satisfactory reflection as per the expectations. Instead, it bore a totally distinct result with a substantial increase of traffic. Moreover, the motor lobby proposal doesn’t sound to be great and helpful since it would definitely be creating more space but at the same time, it would also entertain an exponential rate of pollution increase.

Apart from this, we shall first look after the maximum usage of a particular vehicle-type around that area for the locales. As mentioned in the reference statement, many of the area residents are a keen bicyclist, which sound wonderful and highlights the successful possibility of this proposed idea. It would also encourage the go-green initiative and lessen the pollution feed to the environment. Moreover, it would also invite more bicycle users in accordance with their usage-limitations. Hence, I would favor the initiative with the modified proposed idea of an additional lane for bicycle enthusiasts; thereby encouraging a clean and green nation.