A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

This issue is all about whether there must be the implementation of the same national curriculum until they enter college. There has been a concern that is put up about the current scenario that the students are going through nowadays.

First of all, while digging deep for the variety of curriculums going on in our country, we could see different patterns in the form of CBSE, ICSE, State boards etc. Different study patterns could be observed in each one of these. However, there could be different perspectives towards this statement from varied set of individuals.

Secondly, when we try to seek the hot discussions among parents about these curriculums; there arises a totally divided point of view with a mix of Superiority and Inferiority complexes, perplexed within their minds in accordance with the respective study curriculum, their children are associated with. For example, about ICSE there has been the most renowned trait that the level of English is relatively higher with a manifold aftereffect of grading coefficient. Whereas for CBSE, it has been said that it is comparatively easier than ICSE. While talking about State boards and also tracking the historical view states that it has been the most challenging curriculum to follow till date. Moreover, when it comes to the checking pattern, the grading scheme has proved to be a real deal in terms of the score-gain.

On the other hand, if we observe the after effects of all these societal as well as the impacting factors on the students, there comes actually a dividend among their point of views towards the education system. According to their surroundings and the overlapping of the thought-strokes of their family members, relatives etc, a partial view gets developed within their minds and hence it becomes difficult for them to put up their 100 percent for their performance.

A huge level of scatteredness is observed among the individuals of our nation and this shall not be at all the mindset. This could have an ample amount of effect on the unity of our country as well and could serve as one of the obstacles in bringing together the people to stand as a unit.

To summarize, I support the above mentioned proposed solution that the students of our nation are required to follow the same study curriculum until they enter college. There would be nothing acting as a dividend among the mindset of the students and the development of their minds would be as per the requirement of the situation till this moment so that they would be pretty successful in making the appropriate decisions of their life and choosing the respective fields in which they want to continue, without the persistence of any bewilderedness in their mind.