The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

This issue talks all about the accurate assessment of a popular musician after he is dead for several generations in accordance with his fame not being interrupted with an honest judgment.

I think I do not agree completely with this opinion since the way I look upon a particular Musician is with the work he does currently. We as an audience make a huge difference to an artist’s subsequent works imperatively. Their upcoming work majorly depends on the response they receive from the variety of works they have presented before us. The audience’s review is the real assessment for them.

For instance, we may take the example of Lata Mangeshkar. She has done an amazing work all throughout her career. Even after 15-20 years post her work, the old melodies are valued and appreciated along with her latest ones as well. Sir A.R. Rahman is the second biggest example in these terms. His compositions are evergreen and his worthy work has paid no less than a musician who is no more and is being praised by the public after several years of his/her demise.

To summarize, we may present that the honest assessment cannot ever intervene with the factors like the aftermath of the talent post the demise. The real work pays off there and then. Moreover, it is really good to observe that the artists get remembered by the public/audience , even after they are no more present in this world in front of them and still the work pays off, even post several years of their passing-by. But it is also true that it is not necessary to be assessed on the tenure basis. A worthy work never sees a time but the performance and its after effects in the hearts of the respective followers.