People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

The author of the statement has put forward the recommendation of not undertaking any risky actions unless they have not considered the respective corresponding consequences. I totally support the author. It is really important for especially the youth section of our society to seriously grasp this concept in their life. We may have many instances in daily life that could depict and justify this idea.

The most synchronous scenario that is reminiscent with the above stated liner is the Speedy Driving of People (majorly the Youth) that eventually modifies into Rash Driving and hence resulting into Dangerous accidents, that costs lives of innocents and so for the ones related to them. Despite of the fact that it is not an intention to end with such consequences but a human mind is intelligent enough to analyze any situation before stepping ahead with something that is entertaining them but at the same time, could have serious impact on other people’s lives.

Additionally, the lenient habit of drinking and driving is not yet given up yet. People think that they have consumed a small amount of alcoholic quantity but do not realize that it could lead to a completely different condition when put up critically on few constraints. For example, we can till date see the example of a Drink and Drive case of Bollywood actor- Salman Khan in the crime of killing a Giraffe. People should understand the severity of the things before proceeding for something that is risky. They must be logically thinking that the alcoholic consumption actually slows down our thinking ability and hence the decision making power.

Also, the suicide cases we can see, ranging right from the teenagers to the mature people as well. The suicide does not bring with it the extinction of the doer but it also brings a spacebar and a lot of questions in the life of those dear ones related with him or her. One should really think that the amount of time that their parents have invested into their brought up is really the thing that no one could ever commensurate. There is no problem that does not have any solution. Instead, the prolificness of that particular problem is there only due to the existence of its Solution. This encourages the fact that all the associated consequences with a particular risk/action must be considered in order to avoid mishappenings further.

To summarize, we could actually visualize the reflection of the justification of the statement from the author, with the help of the presented examples above. It is really necessary to have a clear picture of the results of the actions that you are going to proceed with up. Since the unconsidered risk could shape up into any haphazardous conclusion. This totally legitimizes the statement that, “People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.”