"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

This argument is about decreasing the number of moped rentals to almost 50 percent of the current number. It is to recommend that doing so is going to control the accident scenario involving the mopeds and pedestrians.

While addressing to the proposed recommendation, we may speculate two sides of the coin. One favors the reduction of the number of rentals for mopeds, that could most likely control the ongoing scenario as per the strategic wave. On the other hand, we shall also not skip on the fact that mopeds serve as the most popular means of transportation on Balmer Island. So, definitely it would throw a major impact on the business of moped rental. Also, people in case of emergencies and disabilities to walk would be suffering in case of the urgent needs for moped in response to the threshold denial for it.

Turning the page for the reference case of the Balmer island’s neighboring island : Seaville; It’s town council had enforced a similar limits on the moped rentals and to the heaven’s surprise, it worked as well. One could possibly take the references from the past instances and also apply it but also see its effects post the mock implementation. It is not necessary that things would go in the same direction for the other place as well. There are various factors governing the geographical statistics of a region. So, things must be analysed before taking any decision, especially when it could affect the survival of the population residing there.

Also, we can see the given fact that Balmer Island’s population increases to about 100,000 in numerical terms during the summer months. When talking analytically, we may automatically arrive at a point wherein, walking becomes difficult during the summer season for any human being. So, it becomes as a harsh reality if people need to walk long distances just due to the denial of a facility due to limit-constraints.

Hence, I would definitely support the author’s recommendation to limit the rentals but the suggestion is to not just replicate the other history as it is, but to properly analyze the facts and figures of that particular geographic region and also imply a Mock-Scenario. And then deploy a further add-on solution that would mitigate the visible short comings of the Test-Phase.