"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

It has been considered that the number of shoppers have been decreases due to a fancy and fun activity called skateboarding and it has been recommended that if the skateboarding activity is prohibited here, there are major chances of the business being raised to the previously high levels.

It is really a very big assumption that the number of shoppers have been decreases due to some random activity called skateboarding. To weaken this argument, we may analyse it in a way that there are numerous Plazas present along with a separate gaming zone within them and they are still progressing with even a higher level comparatively.In order to attract customers and again expecting an increase in the number of shoppers, different promotional steps must be taken and tried. Since marketing is all about the different strategies to attract customers and there can be nothing as constant. So vendors must try and list out whatever is working out for them and what not. They must particularly look into the loop-holes and compare the quality and variety of the products that they are selling and then modify their marketing strategy accordingly.

The second biggest assumption here is, about the Litter and Vandalism . If a proper management committee is set to minimize this issue, then we can improve this as well.The Plaza’s management shall deploy variety of measures about this issue. There must be a SPOC management for every lobby, that looks after and controls all these activities and a proper fine-system must be implemented on-the-spot for the vandalism that is being noticed.