A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The issue whether or not all students in a nation to be imposed with a single curriculum is a contentious one.Though it might seem to have advantages there might have disadvantages that may exceed adavatages like restricting variance in knowledge, difficulty in preparation of unique curriculum that covers all essentail elements as well as differences in geographic conditions , customs etc. Hence I choose to take stand that opposes authors view.

Firstly, a nation has different geographical conditions, states, climates and many other diversities, so implementing same curriculum might cause different problems. For example, consider Telangana a state in India if a single curriculum is implemented throught India then we might be making a curriculm that doesnot contain geography of Telangana or even if it contains about geography of Telangana, students in that states should also read about many other states and their conditions which might be a tedious task.

Secondly, If we consider our curriculum with a single theme then we might restrict the sudents to follow only the given curriculum and depriving them from exposure of other curriculums which might contain other unique knowledge there by making all sudents in nation with apparantly same knowledge.For example, if all students are made to study geography about same key states, then we make students knowlege limited because most of them might not know about others.

Opposingly, If we inplement same curriculum then the sudents in nation and be judged effectively because they study same contents and can be provided with opportunities based on their intelligence.For example, If all students has same mathematics then they can be judged easily and can be given admissions in course that is maths intense based on their performance in maths without again taking any exam further.

Thus considering all the above, I am inclined to opposing the authors view that their shouldn't be a single curriculum.