Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Every individual need to have some basic skills that will help in current modern life style, like earning money, knowing time value, decision making skill etc. So to earn such skill I feel the individual need be independent from parents as soon as possible because parents since they love us provide all the comforts that we need. But I feel we need to learn to get such comforts on our own. Thus I choose that young people need to be independent from their parents as soon as possible.

Firstly, Money is an entity in current world that drives humans. After we wake and before going to sleep we do things that mostly involve money. So an independent person need to know how to earn, spend, invest etc so that he will be able to cope up with current race of life. Having said that, to learn money value I feel individual should be independent as soon as possible from there parents. He may struggle initially to earn but will learn things. If we depend on parents for long time they will provide us money but after that we some how need to earn ourselves so I feel why not do that as early as possible by becoming independent from parents.Example my friend in undergrad used to work in compute r lab in our college to earn money and he has better knowledge of how to intelligently earn money without depending on parents.

Moreover, Decision making skill is one that every individual need to be equipped with because in our life at every stage we are encountered with situations that involve decision making. Bad decision implies bad effect on ones life. When we are with parents they take care of us by also making right decisions for us. So the longer we depend on parents the more they make decisions in our life and we cannot get that decision making skill. So I feel we need to be independent from parent to earn decision making skill.

Furthermore, In my view time and experience are those assets that will increase the individuals value. If we stay with parents we might not get experience of actual life out there. So if we become independent early we might learn and become better experienced that the one how stays longer time with parents and in some sense we are also valuing time. For example, my uncle become independent from his parents in undergrad and he worked in different shops and supply of goods. Having such experience made him start a supply of goods company.

Therefore considering the factors of Money, Decision making and Experience I feel that individual is mostly benefited by becoming independent from parents as soon as possible.