No one can possibly achieve success in the world by conforming to conventional practices and

conventional ways of thinking.

The linking of success with following conventional practices and conventional ways can be contentious one. To be successful has different connotations, let’s say a person think he might be successful if make his family live happily, for a scientist a success may be when figure out some breaking technology that can save some species or help in efficiency of humans etc. Thus depending on the person’s notion of what success means, he might follow conventional approaches or go against conventions to find a way to get success that he want to achieve. Thus I strongly disagree with author’s statement because it applies to all persons and as mentioned there can be instances in which success can be achieved by following non conventional practices.

Firstly, person trying to achieve success depends on many factors like the work he is performing is it something that no one has performed before or it is just a regular procedure that has to be done correctly. For example consider a scientist trying to find a cure to some rare disease and no one was still able to figure out let’s say any information about it, then the scientist has think out of box, he need to think in a sense that no one has ever thought before and that may lead to a successful cure. Thus in this scenario the scientist achieved success when he followed unconventional practices. Similarly, lets say a person preparing for a government examination. He starts preparing exam by following conventional practices reason being he has seen a number of other person who cracked the exam i.e achieved success by following these conventions or guidelines. Thus as mention to follow or not follow conventions depends on the person, what he whats to achieve and number of other reasons. Therefore I oppose that authors notion of no one can achieve success by not following conventional practices.

Furthermore, Who decides conventions? The conventions are set long back in different aspects when people as that time found following such mechanisms lead to success.Even these these conventions are being changed or adopted themselves based no new discoveries and inventions made in respective fields. Thus if some one is working on a concept that has not conventions, when whatever work he is doing is like going against conventions. If he leads to success then the unconventional practices he adopted are later converted to conventions to be followed and later if someone again finds new aspects about this concept this conventions are changed. Thus we can going further even say that conventions in first place are decided by the unconventional practices.

Concluding, Even thought there can be argument that give example of cases where success is achieved by following conventional practices, as discussed there are ways in which success is achieved even following unconventional practices. Thus weighing then I oppose the authors single sided argument that no one can achieve success if conventional practices are followed.