The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The authors argument that Super Screen produces movies has less viewerhip and to increase it need to be given greater share of movies bugdet to public advertising can or cannot be true. But the logical point used to draw the conclusion is flawed there need to still be provided with more relavent content then needed to make right judgement like how authentic are the reviews given, more elaboration on reasons for less viewers, how much percent did the positive reviews increased, any information regarding negative reviews, how increasing buget share to advertising cannot dampen the quality of movie.

The authors conclusion is mainly based on the point that there is increase in percent of positive reviews. But to judge correctly the author also need to provide exactly how much percent has been increased because there can be a percent of increase of 0.0001% this even comes under increase but we that cannot be considered tremendous thus author need to show that increase is reasonable to be taken into consideration. Further, The author only discusses about the positive reviews but he didn't mention about negative reviews which is a huge factor in decision making, still there need to be comparison of positive and negative reviews too because let's say that percent of negative reviews also increased then this would effect the authors argument.Furthurmore, if negative reviews are more compared to positive reviews then it will entirely question authors point that movie's quality is not the issue.

The linking of increase in positive review percentage to quality of movie is not justified.The author also states that reviews are not reaching prospective viewers, Here the author assumes that if the reviews would have reached viewers then there would have been increase in percentage of viewers. Thus this need to be justified by say providing some statistical evidence of how viewers are effected after going through reviews.

The author mentions that increasing the share of budget for advertising will increase the viewers of movie. But he didn't mention that how this action wouldn't effect the quality of movie, consider advertisements share is increased then that means that there need be a reduction of share in some other sector, there can be good chance that this can effect the quality of movie which will overall negatively effect the authors point that Super Screen movies are of reasonably good quality.