Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs

The argument that inorder to increase the viewers of late-night program and revenue the program shoould have more local news and weather reports may or may not be true, but the supporting points provided by author is not logically sound, like not mentioning about which program received complains specifically, which viewers he wanted to target , and there is information missing like percentage of viewers who view international news and who doesn't.

Firstly, the author says that received complaints about stations coverage of weather and local news on whole but he didn't tell that he received many complaints about late-night program, usage of word "many" for complaints is ambiguious because it might be interpreted in different ways and even he didn't make any conparision with previous years complains which is crucial because it helps in knowing wheather complaints increased or decreased.

Secondly,Author talks about increasing viewers without providing any details about what viewers acctually means like local , global or overall etc. And he even didn't mention the percent of viewers actually contains national news viewers because changing program might effect them which might cause increase in number of complaints still further then that are now.

Thirdly author says that local bussinesses canceled contracts and implied it because of lack of sufficient local and weather news but that might be not logical to conclude without knowing about who the local bussinesses wanted to target , consider of large number of customers of some local bussinesses are for global market then if the advertiser still drops contract then we might be wanting the program to be still provide more national news.

There is instance where authors says about increasing revenue without being explicit about referring about which program he is talking about.

Thus considering all the about the authors argument is not logically sound and confusing in some cases and has missing information to make valid logical conclusions.