A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The following recommendation suggests that a country should mandate all students to study the same national cirriculum in their primary and secondary education levels. However, this recommndation is not objective for numerous reasons discussed in this essay.

The recommendation is bias and not germane especailly for democratic nations. Education, though intrinsic in value, can be considered a consumer good to some extent. Parents, in a relatively developed country seeks to expose their children to the best education system available. In that regard, then this recommendation would rob the society of their freedom to choose, the primary tenet of democracy as well as a right all humans should enjoy. The recommendation the is not logic for nations seeking to forster freedom fo its denizens.

Foreigners would be restricted by the recommendation in question. Inevitably, there are foreigners living abroad for many reasons and variating time periods, among them, there are those with their families who prefer to take their children through their foreign curriculum and not that of the nation they are in. Therefore, as aforementioned, this would restrict them. To elaborate, Kenya, a developing country, has alot of foreigners (such as Americans, Europeans and Asians just to name a few) working in their country, together with their families, the foreigners are priviledged with the opportunity to choose from a variety of curriculums. Should such a recommendation considered in Kenya, some of these expats would feel restricted and may consider not living in Kenya in the first place.

Ultimately, if the nations curriculum was eminent, then it would be worthless lobbying such a recommendation as undoubtely, the citizens of the nation would prefer the their national curriculum to anything else. Individuals are likely to choose the best option, having said that then, pushing for that recommendation would only imply that the curriculum is not effecient.

In conclusion, the recommendation should not be considered as it is bias and pedestrian. Thus, nationals should have the priviledge and a right to choose.