A new medical test that allows the early detection of a particular disease will prevent the deaths of people all over the world who would otherwise die from the disease. The test has extremely been effective in allowing doctors to diagnose the disease six moths to a year before it would have been spotted by conventional means. as soon as we can institute this test as routine procedure in hospitals around the would, the death rate would plumment.

The following argument is flawed for various reasons. Primarily, it is basefd on unwarranted assumption that early detection of the disease will prevent death of people all over the world, rendering its main conclusion that death will plummet invalid.

Although early detection of a disease is crucial in the pursuit of saving lives, it is not the definitive solution to curing the disease. There are other necessary steps like subjecting patients to treatment that will eradicate the disease, and in turn save the life of the patient. The argument greatly leans on this assumption making it baseless.

Further, the argument does not clearly state the cost of the test. Yet it suggests that the test will help save live all over the world. The world's countries are diverse and their challenges vary. In some poor countries, the availability of social amenities such as hospitals is wanting. In such cases then, how will the test be undertaken. in addition, the affordability is not stated, hence whether the test will be available for all remains uncertain. In that respect, the argument cannot fully be taken into account.

Tests are interpreted differently. A doctor may carry out the test and misinterpret its results; the patient on this regard may also ignore the treatment. In so doing, patients suffering from the disease will surely die. It is also worth mentioning that discoveries take time to be implemented, even so, the doctors all over the globe need to be conversant with the methodology for them to effectively diagnosis the disease in question, using the test. Therefore, we really cannot rely on the argument.

Ultimately, the argument could be strengthened if the author indicated that: the test has been implemented and that doctors all over the world are conversant with test, the early treatment could offset the disease and inturn save the patient, the test is very affordable and accessible to all and whether treatment would immediately follow the test so as to cure the disease.

Thus, this argument is not logically sound. The evidence in support of the conclusion is not adequate enough to support the conclusion of the argument for the reasons earlir mentioned.