"A new medical test that allows the early detection of a particular disease will prevent the deaths of people all over the world who would otherwise die from the disease. The test has been extremely effective in allowing doctors to diagnose the disease six months to a year before it would have been spotted by conventional means. As The director of the International Health Foundation recently released this announcement:

soon as we can institute this test as a routine procedure in hospitals around the world, the death rate from this disease will plummet."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author of the announcement concludes that the death rate from the disease will decrease.However, that conclusion is based on a number of inadequate assumptions. Without some further information we do not have enough evidence to determine whether the director’s proclamation is valid. Nowadays, people are facing many challenges regarding health and this has been time and money consuming.

First, one should have more information about the symptoms and causes of the disease. Misunderstanding these and not knowing in advance actions how to prevent could result in fatality. It is possible that genetics might play a role as well. Perhaps, intensive campaigns that notify people how to halt and steps to take in case of getting affected by this problem. Moreover, people around the world are facing many challenges regarding health and this is one more to handle among others.

Secondly, the director could provide some information about the cost and risks of doing this test there. If the hospitals do this cost free, and guarantee no side dangers, then more people might take steps toward doing this. Perhaps, the Health Foundation still has not enough information about the procedures of institutionalizing and recognizes only the importance and the benefits one can get from this test.

Thirdly, more proof is needed about the one’s survival rate of this disease. Maybe the test concludes that one is sick and this sickness has a low survival rate. Perhaps there were no symptoms at all, that could tell one is sick. Sometimes the problem may not be able to be discovered on time due to the doctor’s inability to detect it and wrong evaluations of the process.

To conclude, there is a long procedure ahead, starting from making people and the government aware of this spreading illness that could be caught on time if measures are taken on a timely basis. In addition, one needs to be informed about all the costs and benefits of this test. In terms of this, there are still many questions to be answered before we conclude that this test will be applied all over the world and the death rate from this sickness will

drop.