SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The following argument is flawed for various reasons. Primarily, it is based on the unwarrented assumption that Corporateville is better than Middlesburg for Supercorp rendering it's main conclusion that Supercorp cleary made the best decision of moving invalid.

In considering a business location, many factors such as profitability are taken into account before determining whether the location is ideal or not. Supercorp move from Middlesburg, a predominately urban area to Corporateville, which implicitly can be buccolic. Logically, most businesses thrive in the urban areas compared to areas that are not urban. In that regard, Supercorp may have made an unfavorable decision. Aurgably, this conclusion cannot be reached as the argument is not lucid on nature of Supercorp's business as well as success indicators.

The argument relies on a survey that concluded that workers at Supercorp preferred Corporateville to Middlesburg on the basis that Corporateville is not urban. Employee satisfaction is crucial to firm's success though not to the extent of location preferences as the argument implies. Firstly, the essay could be baised as preference differ from invidual to individual. Secondly, employees could also exit the firm if the were not explicitly in favor of Supercorp's decision to moving. Therefore, it would be imprudent consider the argument plausible on this account.

Taxes, inevitably affect consumption among people but does not entirely impede their consumption. The argument depends on the assumption that lower taxes of Corporateville make the town favorable. Ideally, an individual is taxed a percentage of their earning, that is profits for Supercorp, or ther consumption. If Supercorp made high profits at Middlesburg compared to Corporateville, then the high taxes could be offset, rendering Middlesburg better.

There is alot crucial infromation that the argument leaves out, that would otherwise inform the determination whether supercorp's decision to move is approprate or not. The author should have provided such insights so that they tentatively support the argument. In essence though, the argument is fraught of fallacies.