Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The claim that technology make lives complicated does true. Primarily, technology undoubtedly has made lives easier rather than complicated across the globe. However, it is worth acknowledging the side effects posed by technology. The benefits and disadvantages of technology are not entirely commensurate as the benefits outweigh these challenges.

The 21st century is marked by the most innovative and revolutionary technology in the history of man. Quotidian activities are achieved in mili seconds. Consider, commuting to work 40km away from home within probably 30 minutes duration, or travelling from continent to continent in less than a 24hour period, effectively relaying information from one person to the other in milliseconds. All these have been made possible by technology. Today, technology has revolutionalized the transport telecommunication sectors making lives sipmler. Thus the claim that life has been complicated is invalid as without technology, resources and time would not be saved.

Building up on the fact that technology has made lives easier, the burden of day to day ardous work has been lifted by technology. For instance, washing machines have simplified the luandering, Staircases have been replaced by elevators and escalators, just but to mention afew. The fact that life is easier and enjoyable with technology cannot be emphasised further. Considering the milestones achieved by the human race through technology, indeed their live have improved for the better in all facets of life. In that respcet, then the statement is bias and does not hold true.

In addition, technology has advanced the medical field. Scientists in the past have completely eradicated small pox, a deadly disease, from the face of the earth. They saved lives of millions then and now. Through technology, this has been possible among other solutions.

However, it cannot be argued that technology free of any faults. In essence, technology has possed threats to human life such as pollution of the environment, enchroachment of the wildlife and its ecosystem, cancer is also on the rise. These challenges have propmted action across the globe with intensive research undertaken. For instance, the invention of electronic automobiles, has impacted the effort of non-renewable energy conservation, notwithstanding, they have also exposed its users to cancer, an incurable disease. In this case the, the calim is valid.

In conclusion, the author of the claim should not entirely disregard the benefits of technology to the human race. Instead, they should acknowledge the benefits and outline its downsides as well.