Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The argument that the Madagascar shrimp will quickly become an endangered species due to excessive fishing activity is not entirely cogent as it is fails to give appropriate insight on hiw the conclusion will be reached.

Firstly, perhaps presence of authority in regard to marine matter would preclude the endangerement of the Madagascar shrimps by restricting fishing considering the fact that these are the necessary steps on impede such matters. If so, then the arguments conclusion that the species will be endangered may not hold true. This possibilty will inevitably undermine this argument.

Secondly, the argument is not clear on the breeding period of the shrimps. If their, breeding periods are ephemeral and they produce numerously, then probably, endargement can be far fetched thus weakening the argument.

Thirdly, it is worth noting that fishing is an economic activity and solely depends on the demand. Given that the market of the shrimps is not defined, there may be demand for the fish or not. It can be agrued that excess fishing suggests otherwise, but it is important to consider that fishing is not solely responsible the reduction of the shrimp. In that case then, the demand aspect matters and it must be exteremly high so as to cause the endangerement of the shrimps.

Shripms and many living organisms alike, are mobile in nature. The marine life is so complex and the water bodies vast, thus breeding points of the shripms is expected to be quite diverse. With this in mind, given that the argumnet does not say much about the scope of the incursion, the argument is not particularly weighty as this easily weaken the argument.

In conclusion, the argument is rife with fallacies and the information provided is not adequate in supporting it. Therefore, the author could consider being more clear and provide supporting eveidences that indeed the shripms will be endangered.