People who hold high expectations for others are rewarded with high performance and respect.

With response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to adress the msot compellingf reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge yout position.

In all aspects of life, expectations is at core of human relationships. We expect of others and vice versa.

Expectations are anticipated results usually from a person higher in authority or esteemed. However, how the expectations is conveyed may differ from person to person, as well as the context. Further, expectations serve as a guiding thumb for performance.Hence, it is imperative that expectations be imposed.

When aware of what expectations are to be met, many individuals strive to meet them. This serves as a motivation to do better. Inevitably, when pushed out of limits, individuals become successful. In regard to this, consider a college student with a stringent professor. If the student is amenable and focused on impressive grades, then they will by all means purpose to meet the professors expectation. In so doing, it is unlikely that the student receives mediocre grades. Arguably, without the expectations, the student may not have worked as hard as they did.

Expectations provide directons on how one should execute a task in pursuit of meeting them. Consider a salesman and the boss. If the boss does not set targets for them, then the salesman would not know what to strive at, or even if they have done well. With expectations imposed however, the salesman will adjust themselves accordingly so as to meet them. Essentially, expectations helps in goal setting and task execution.

Expectations tell a lot about the one holding them. Ideallly, one would not expect much from a person they disregard. For instance, a student and teacher relationship, if they expect A grades, this means that they believe in the student’s potential. In turn, if the student perceives the expectations this way, they then will have the morale to work towards the A. Futher, the student is also high likely to regard the teacher as one who believes in them. In this respect, people holding high expecations of others might also be rewareded respect.

It is worthnoting that expectations are not always perceived as positive. In these cases then, they will demoralize and give undesirable results, opposite of what was expected. Individuals vary, and how they perceive expectations is highly crucial. The high expecataions may seem as uncanny to others and they in turn lose confidence in themselves and give up the task all together. In such circumstances, the one imposing the expectations should assure these individuals more.

Expectations could also deflect the intentions of the one holdings them and they may be perceived as unyielding and inconsiderate. In such cases,the results will surely be negative as it will only engender rebellion among those expected of. Perhaps, only objectivity and communication could impede the rebellion instead of the otherwise respect and high rewards.

In conclusion, expectations held are perceived differently; they are also conveyed differently. For the one holding expectation, insight and proper communication will go along way in ensuring success. This is highly dependant on relationship.