Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Indeed men and women have inherent physical differences and for these reasons, each kind is tailored for particular tasks. I agree with the statement so long as the tasks in questions are limited to the physical-requiring tasks and not tied to intellectual tasks.

Generally, men, in terms of physical strength, are at an advantage compared to women. For this reason, ardous menial tasks are in most cases performed by men and not women. To be specific, in a developing country where a labor at a construction site is predominantly dependent on manual labor, men are most likely the ones to work at that site, given their strengeth endowment. In such a situation then, the statement is valid are women are unlikely to perform the task.

Building up on the physical difference between men and women, each of them are strategically are interdependent on each other. Women are built to be care givers while on the other hand men are built to protect and provide. Inaurgably, the 21st century has presented the both genderes opportunities where such thought is defied. For instatnce, the tasks once known for men can be also executed by women and vice versa. Notwihstanding that these tasks are executed, they are not done as well as they would were the gender suited for the task originally undertook the task. To illustrate, today we have stay home dads who assume the role of women by taking care of the ir families, while they succeeded in doing so, their success is limited and they cannot perform as well as women would in that capacity.

Unfortunately, the difference between men and women has been negatively used to diminish the relevance women in the society. In non-liberised socities, women have been opppresed and men regard to be dominant than them. Consequently, women have been many rights such as education, freedom of speech or even just a right to make decisions. This idea is chauvanistic and has been preached against by human rights agencies across the globe. Given that the statement is not specific on the tasks, it could be inferred to some extent that men are better than women, which is not the case. On intelllcetual basis, the two are the same and only value that an individual adds to any situation should be considered and not their gender. An elaborate example is a college committee selecting applicants, they should select students based on their academic credentials and not their gender.

In conclusion, men and women are distinct and this distinction is only relevantto the task requiring certain qualities that only either of them have. On the intellectual frointer however, the two are equal and no bias should be placed.