A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The issue is about the topic of whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college or not. I completely disagree with the concept that every student should study under the same national curriculum until they enter college. Different national curriculum until they enter college is needed for the students for various reasons.

Firstly, every student does not have the same mentality and maturity to cope with the same national curriculum. Moreover, students from different part of a nation have their own different types of situation and environment for study. So, it will not be fruitful for the nation to provide the same national curriculum for all its students until they enter college.

Secondly, different students have different goals and dreams. Providing them same national curriculum until they enter college will be a hindrance for their goals. For example, if a student wants to become a doctor he does not require same types of education curriculum in the beginning as like who prefer wants to be a navy officer. That is why different national curriculum until they enter college is required for all the students.

Thirdly, the same national curriculum until all the students enter college will make their thinking power same and similar. And, it will harm the nation in the long run when after few years the nation will feel the absence of innovativeness from its young generation and it will be a very concerning factor for the development of a nation in every aspect.

Fourthly, students with different curriculum for study can help them to be different from one another. And, this difference can produce free thinker. Moreover, the same curriculum for every student can be a very monotonous thing. For instance, when a student will see everyone doing the same study and there is no difference their then after a while he will definitely get bored and frustrated. In addition, this types of boredom and monotony can lead a youth to the dark sides like drugs, ill deeds.

Providing the same national curriculum for every student until they enter college can save money for the government because then they will not have to make and arrange different setups for the different curriculum. Although the same curriculum will save money, it will end up with destroying the free-thinking power of students and mostly the development of future nation.