Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

The issue provides two different methods of teaching moral studies and also gives the task of choosing which one is the best method between teaching morality should be the foundation of education and teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society. For producing a moral society I believe logical reasoning ability of students would serve in a better way than teaching morality as a foundation of education. For this reason, I agree with the second assumption fully. Moreover, there are three major points play a vital role in making this choice.

Firstly, If a student gets the proper teaching of logical reasoning, he/she will always be able to make difference between right wrong, true-false and honesty dishonesty. So that, that particular student will be able to produce a moral society by using his knowledge and logical reasoning power.

Secondly, If teaching morality becomes the foundation of education, students will be deprived of many other aspects and sectors of education. Moreover, moral education can not solely fulfill every aspect of education. Because education is not only dealing with moral issues but also it has some other important objectives too. The moral study only cannot produce a proper student.

Thirdly, with the help of logical reasoning ability, a student can make himself a better human being and a better social citizen which will help in developing a moral society greatly. for this reason, the foundation of the education system should be the teaching of logical reasoning. For example, if a student gets something new and if he does not have logical reasoning power, he can judge it with the help of moral study.

Teaching morality is always necessary and there is no dispute on that. And, for building a moral society moral teaching is mandatory but it cannot be the foundation of education by any means.