A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

In many nations atleast in India there were multiple states and multiple languages for each state with seperate cirriculum for each state. Due to this there were many drawacks in terms of cost incurred, uniform standards across all states etc. Firstly, there will be uniformity of education across the nation. In a country there might be different states having different perceptions on the cirrciculum they have to stick with for their students and due to these different perceptions some states will employ a cirriculum worse than others and vice versa.Indeed there were backward regions which donot have expertise staff, as in developed states, to prepare proper cirriculum for students. If in case the complete nation have one cirriculum then there will be synchronisation of cirriculum across states of nation without making one state's cirriculum far better and efficient than other. Finally, with a single national cirriculum a lot of time will be saved for students before they enter college as they do not spend up time in studying their local languages and as well the understanding of a subjects like maths, physics and chemistry will be in same language across all states where by there will not be any confusion of terms when one person of one state interacts with an other person of different state. To delineate, for one (kannada) language speaking state there will be all subjects as per the cirriculum followed by other (Tamil) language speaking state in the same nation with minor variations but the language of the discussion is different and apart from national language the students also need to study their local (Kannada and Tamil) languages as well. In case of a unique national cirrculum a significant amount of time will be reduced and students can use the time in learning other important aspects. However having different cirriculum in each state is worthy as it gives student to involve more into the subject with his/her local language instead taking time to translate.