A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

I disagree with the author's recommendation. A nation should not require all students to study same national cirriculum until they enter collge.

While it might be possible that single national cirriculum is suitable for some students, for many students the cirriculum will not be mostly suitable. This is because there will be students of different IQ levels and different abilities of learning. Let us check with some real scenario in which there are two pupils namely John and Chris whose IQ score is 99% and 45% accordingly. For John he will be able to adjust to any type of national cirriculum. In contrast as per the IQ level of Chris, he cannot be adjusted to any type of cirriculum and need a specific cirrculum suitable for students of low IQ. Now we may think that we can have a single national cirriculum as John can adjust to the cirrculum designed for IQ level of Chris. However, for John designed will be a cakewalk and very unsuitable as per his ability. For instance what if a grade ten student is being taught grade 5 level mathematics he will feel bored. Conversly, if we do not have single national cirriculum then students of different abilities of learning will have a cirriculum as per their abily and grasping power.

Secondly, if students have no single cirriculum then there is one more advantage. When students enter college there can be a exchange of diverse ideas among students as cirriculum of the students before they enter college is different. Nonetheless we may also think that if single national cirriculum is maintained then there also will be exchange of diverse ideas among the students as the student perception is different. But in actuality there will be a wide range of ideas among students if there are multiple cirriculums as per student IQ level.

Constrastingly, if we have a single national cirriculum covering all students there can be a single proper cirrculum which is a balanced cirriculum for all students and also there can be possibility that teachers need not be accustomed to different cirriculums.

Conclusively, A nation should not require all students to study same national cirriculum until they enter collge because f student understanding and