A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

I agree with the statement " A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college". I didn't find any conflicting arguments or assumptions in that, because ultimatley it's nation which shapes any student career and make sure they mould in a correct way. In order to have a strong foundation for each student nation should maintain same national curriculum.

If we look at any comptetive exams it will have specific syllabus on which students have to concentrate. For instance lets consider a nation wide exam JEE Mains which is comptetive exam in india. It follows a specific pattern for which students has to incur some basic fundamentals. If all students have the same curriculum it would be easier for any exam to be conducted for testing students. This statement provides evidence in favor of the issue. Until college level students will have only basic knowledge which will be enough to get into colleges- Students has to expand their knowledge from then.

Lets consider what if students didn't study the same national curriculum- Different students have different knowledge and it will be more difficult to unite them in any social issues. Studying the same curriculum will inculcate unity of thought in students, which in result allows them to think about any issues in a similar way. Same national curriculum provides the student with whats happening in their nation and what are the trending careers they can opt for their intellectual growth. Youth is the greatest strength of any country. If students have conflicting curriculums, nation will face difficulties to provide them nice future. For instance consider basic maths if different curriculum have difficult maths level. Students couldn't know on whihc they has to focus.

Therefore, nations way of having same curriculum would be advantageous to students in shaping their career and provides expansion of their knowledge by giving proper foundation for the students.